Aboriginal Advisory Panel

The Port Adelaide Enfield Council's Aboriginal Advisory Panel was established to provide advice and direction to Council regarding cultural and policy decisions and ensure that Council is kept aware of the current needs and concerns of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community. Current membership of the Panel includes Aboriginal community representatives, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community organisation representatives, local Kaurna Elders and Elected Members of Council as follows:

Voting Members:
Michael O' Brien Dept. of Child Protection
Kym Wills Whitelion Youth Service
Linda Wondunna Kura Yerlo Inc
Jasmine Tonkin Dept. of Child Protection
Alex Houthuysen St Johns Youth Services (Chairperson)
Tina Quitadamo Nunga Mi:Minar Inc
Lisa Warner YWCA Rep
Diane Grose Community Rep
Pat Waria-Read Community Rep
Elected Members:
Mayor Claire Boan  
Cr Vanessa Tulloch  
Cr Paul Russell  
Council Staff:
Rodney Welch Aboriginal & Cultural Diversity Officer
Deb Richardson  Director Community Development
Katie Faraonio

Community and Cultural Development Leader

Bev O'Brien

Community Development Manager

The Aboriginal Advisory Panel meets on a six weekly basis.  If you would like to become a member of the Aboriginal Advisory Panel, or raise Aboriginal community concerns or solutions to be addressed by the Panel, please directed any queries to Rodney Welch, Council's Aboriginal and Cultural Diversity Officer on (08) 8405 6868 or by email rodney.welch@cityofpae.sa.gov.au

For further information on this topic, or if you have any questions, please call our helpful Customer Services team on 8405 6600 or email us at service@cityofpae.sa.gov.au.
Copyright (c) 2015 City of Port Adelaide Enfield