banner-LIVE-Waste

Waste and Recycling Services

Waste and Recycling

The City of Port Adelaide Enfield aims to provide efficient and effective waste management services for our community.

Recycling reuses valuable resources and composting garden and food waste enables reuse of nutrients. In this section you can find information on waste and recycling.

*Waste collections over the holidays*
 
As Christmas and New Year’s Day are Tuesdays, Monday bin collections will still occur on Mondays and collections scheduled for Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday will all be delayed by one day during this 2 week period.
 
Normally Mon 24/12/18 will be collected Mon 24/12/18 (no change)
Normally Tue 25/12/18 will be collected Wed 26/12
Normally Wed 26/12/18 will be collected Thu 27/12
Normally Thu 27/12/18 will be collected Fri 28/12/18
Normally Fri 28/12/18 will be collected Sat 29/12/18
Normally Mon 31/12/18 will be collected Mon 31/12/18 (no change)
Normally Tue 01/01/19 will be collected Wed 02/01/19
Normally Wed 02/01/19 will be collected Thu 03/01/19
Normally Thu 03/01/19 will be collected Fri 04/01/19
Normally Fri 04/01/19 will be collected Sat 05/01/19
 
If you have any questions about waste collections over this time please call WasteLine on 1800 777 844. 
Missed Bin

Please call the waste line free call 1800 777 844 within 24 hours to request return collection of a missed bin. If calling after 5pm, please leave a message that provides the bin type, address, name and phone number and leave the bin kerbside for collection.

For further information on this topic, or if you have any questions, please call our helpful Customer Services team on 8405 6600 or email us at service@cityofpae.sa.gov.au.
Copyright (c) 2015 City of Port Adelaide Enfield