COVID-19 response

For the latest information about the City of PAE’s response to the COVID-19 situation please visit this page.

Dismiss alert

Elections & Enrolment

Our City is made up of a number wards, which are each represented on Council by a set number of Councillors. Your ward is your local area for voting purposes and is based on where you live. Council Elections occur every four years and at the time of the Election all of the positions are declared vacant and our next periodic election is due in November 2022.

The Principal Member of Council will be elected as Mayor, and seventeen Ward Councillors will be elected from our seven wards.

During 2016 we undertook a review of the size, structure and composition of the wards as we are required to do every eight years. This time around, the review resulted in a couple of minor ward boundary changes which came into effect for the 2018 Council election.

The adjustments affected Semaphore Ward, Port Adelaide Ward and Parks Ward. The entire suburb of Glanville is now within the Port Adelaide Ward, the entire suburb of Birkenhead is now within the Semaphore Ward and the entire suburb of Ottoway is now located in the Parks Ward.

A Supplementary election was held in the Enfield Ward in January 2020, resulting in the election of Oliva Columbo.

Find My Ward

It's Simple to Enrol

Authorised by:
Mark Withers
Chief Executive Officer
PO Box 110