COVID-19 response

For the latest information about the City of PAE’s response to the COVID-19 situation please visit this page.

Dismiss alert

Land Division

Land division includes:

  • The division, subdivision or re-subdivision of land by Torrens Title, Community Title or Strata Title;
  • Alteration of the boundaries of land; and
    * Leasing of a portion of an allotment that is vacant land or that contains a dwelling, and where the term of the lease is greater than 6 years including any right of renewal.

Development Application for Land Division

As the requirements for land division plans are specific, most applications for land divisions are prepared and submitted by licensed surveyors on behalf of the applicant.

Applications for land division are not lodged with the Council. The application is lodged with the Development Assessment Commission (DAC). The DAC will forward copies of the development application to various state agencies including Council, who determine what requirements they may have in respect to the proposal.

Once all conditions and requirements are met, the state agencies and the Council give a Section 51 Clearance and the DAC will issue a Certificate of Approval.

Development Assessment Commission (DAC)
T: 1800 752 664
F: (08) 8303 0604
Postal: GPO Box 1815, Adelaide SA 5001
In Person: Level 5, 136 North Terrace, Adelaide SA 5000

Land Services Industry

SA Gov - Subdividing Land